Adventures In Computing

October 24, 2008

Intrepid Ibex Release Candidate Out Now

Filed under: Linux, MSI Wind, Ubuntu — Normand Bissonnette @ 10:21 am

The release candidate for Ubuntu 8.10 (code name: Intrepid Ibex) can now be downloaded from here.  I will be installing it on my new MSI Wind.  Why have I chosen the Wind  over the Mini 9?  The size of the hard drive (80 Gigs) was the main reason.  I can’t wait to try both of them out.

I am downloading the iso file at this moment and will be installing it on the Wind before I go to work.  I’ll only be able to play with my new toy after work.  I’ll let you know how it went in a future post.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

