Adventures In Computing

May 17, 2008

Back To Firefox

Filed under: Epiphany, Firefox, Gnome, GNU/Linux, Linux, Ubuntu, Ubuntu 8.04 — Normand Bissonnette @ 6:22 pm

After a few days of using Epiphany on my laptop I decided to go back to Firefox 3. I can live without all the extensions but I can’t live with the random crashes. While using Epiphany with several tabs open it crashes for no reason. As I stated in the last post Firefox 3 beta 5 freezes but not as often as Epiphany crashes.

Ideally I would prefer to use Epiphany because it is the web browser designed specially for gnome, but because of an annoying bug I have to use something else. Once the bug is fixed I won’t hesitate changing back to it.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

